Who Is Eligible?

To participate in Competitive Advantage, you need to meet the following criteria:

  • U.S. citizen or permanent resident
  • African American, Hispanic American or Native American
  • Sophomore, junior or senior in good academic standing studying any academic major at one of the following Consortium-affiliated universities:

University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Los Angeles
Carnegie Mellon University
Cornell University
Dartmouth College
Emory University
Georgetown University
Indiana University-Bloomington
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
New York University
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Rice University
University of Rochester
University of Southern California
The University of Texas at Austin
University of Virginia
University of Washington
Washington University in St. Louis
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Yale University

  • Able to show continuous growth as a young, emerging leader through extracurricular activities and community involvement